Category: Uncategorized

Album “Nine” is released

“Nine” | 2022

Farzad Golpayegani’s ninth album, “Nine” released on October 14th 2022.

There are 10 tracks in this album, which are mostly progressive metal with Middle Eastern influences, and a few songs closer to acoustic and fusion. Farzad G has explored new guitar technics which are reflected on his riffs and solos. He also has used his innovative acoustic guitar tuning along with electric guitar rhythm which creates his signature Oriental Metal grooves. There are instrumental and also vocal music, and as always, many guitar solos within the songs.

Guitar virtuoso Scott Collins, has features on “Reaching The Horizon” on acoustic guitar. You can find the guitar solo exchange between Farzad and him at 1:34. Their music collaborations backs to 2015 in their fusion and acoustic project Korisoron. To find more about Scott Collins, please visit his official website at:

The album will be in digital format only, and there is no plans to release any physical CDs.

Tracks of this album:

1. Vengeance / 4:12
2. To The Last Breath / 5:43
3. All Along / 6:03
4. Intergalactic Controversy / 5:09
5. No Remorse / 5:55
6. Unleashed / 3:33
7. Constant Misinformation / 6:03
8. Restored Intelligence / 4:11
9. Reaching The Horizon (featuring Scott Collins) / 5:43
10. Unremembered / 4:27

Farzad Golpayegani: Vocals, 7-String Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, 5-String Violin, Ibo Drum, Bass Guitar and Programming
Scott Collins: Acoustic Guitar (Reaching The Horizon)
Music, Arrangement, Mix, Master, Cover Design and Artwork by Farzad Golpayegani

Album is available at: Apple MusicAmazon, Spotify and other digital stores. [Users from Iran please visit Music page in Farsi]


Farzad is an independent artist and he’s not signed to any record label, so please support and only buy the records officially.

“Killing Me Is Killing You” digital painting

“Killing Me Is Killing You” is the last piece of the painting collection I created after album “Seven”. Meaning each track of the 2016 album now has a dedicated painting. For years I avoided to give a title to my works, but now as I do, I still leave the understanding of the concept to the audience. The paintings that are created after the tracks will bring a visual translation of the concept to the audience. Keep in mind its not about resolving a riddle, or discovering what a song/artwork means, but to see beyond forms and colors, and simply making you think while you enjoy the beauty of a piece.

– Farzad G

Created in Adobe Photoshop, using Wacom Cintiq 13HD

This digital painting can be printed up to 36×36 inches in high quality (300 dpi)


The Bar Society Presents: Farzad G

Farzad G plays tracks from his latest release, album “Eight”, in a solo performance!

  • LOCATION: House Of Blues Anaheim “The Foundation Room” – 400 W Disney Way, #337 Anaheim, CA 9280
  • Farzad’s set starts at 7:00 PM
  • TICKETS: $10 available online at
  • DOOR COVER CHARGE (if not purchased in advance): $12.00
  • DRESS CODE: Though the dress code is casual, this is an upscale section of The House of Blues. We ask that closed toe shoes be worn (no slippers/sandals) and no shorts.
  • AGE LIMITS: 21+. Under age guests are allowed in the room until 8:30pm.

Tehran 2

An experimental short film by “Masoud Moein” which is the second episode of “Tehran” trilogy. The trilogy employs abstract forms and tries to represent Tehran metropolis.

Director: Masoud Moein
Music: Taken from “47” By Farzad Golpayegani (From album “Three” / 2008)

Watch the first episode at:

Interview with Robex Lundgren

Find Farzad’s recent interview with Robex Lundgren at her Music Blog at:

What is the name of your band? 

My name is “Farzad Golpayegani” and I’m a solo artist and I have released my albums under my own name. I also have my band which we perform live concerts called “Farzad G band”.

How was the band formed?/Can you briefly introduce your band and who you are?

I have had many musicians in my band during my career. I performed my first live performance with my band back in 2003. At beginning like many other musicians I collected band mates among friends. I also have invited some of talented guitar students of mine to play in my band. Read more

“Woman, Dream, Nightmare” performance

woman-dream-nightmareFarzad Golpayegani composed music for “Woman, Dream, Nightmare” performance by Soroosh Milanizadeh in Mohsen Art Gallery in Tehran/Iran.

Performance, or “Moving Frames” as it is called by Milanizadeh, was performed starring Baran Kosari, Negar Javaherian and Mona Shah.

Find reportage of the performance at this link.

Farzad Golpayegani’s Band concerts (2003-04)

Farzad Golpayegani’s Band concerts (2003-04) :

  • 4 June 2003 , Tehran , Farabi Hall
  • 4 January 2003 , Tehran , Farabi Hall
  • 4 January 2003 , Tehran , Farabi Hall (welfare concert for Bam earthquake with “Barad” , “Sarakhs” and “Babak Riahipour”)
  • 4 September 2004 , Tehran , Farabi Hall

Farzad Golpayegani’s Band were :

  • Farzad Golpayegani : 7th strings Electric Guitar & Acoustic Guitar
  • Behrang Bashash : Bass Guitar
  • Mahyar Vosoughi : Electric Guitar , Keyboard
  • Mahyar Pour Hesabi : Drums
  • Reza Shafeghati : Setar
  • Amir Djadid-Al-Eslam : Tombak , Daf

to see photos of concerts click here.